

## RELEVANT FACT

Notice is hereby given to the CNMV that the Board of Directors of MAPFRE, S.A. has resolved, at its meeting held today, to appoint Mr. Rafael Márquez Osorio as member of the Steering Committee, as well as Mr. Andrés Jiménez Herradón and Ms. Catalina Miñarro Brugarolas as members of the Audit Committee of the company.

Details of the final composition of the Steering Committee and the Audit Committee are given in the Appendix attached hereto.

Madrid, 11<sup>th</sup> February 2014

COMISIÓN NACIONAL DEL MERCADO DE VALORES. C/ EDISON, N.º 4. MADRID

## **STEERING COMMITTEE**

Name	Position
MR. ANTONIO HUERTAS MEJÍAS	Chairman
MR. ESTEBAN TEJERA MONTALVO	First Vice-Chairman
MR. FRANCISCO VALLEJO VALLEJO	Second Vice-Chairman
MR. IGNACIO BAEZA GÓMEZ	Member
MR. RAFAEL CASAS GUTIÉRREZ	Member
MR. LUIS HERNANDO DE LARRAMENDI MARTÍNEZ	Member
MR. RAFAEL MÁRQUEZ OSORIO	Member
MR. ANTONIO NÚÑEZ TOVAR	Member
MR. ESTEBAN PEDRAYES LARRAURI	Member

## AUDIT COMMITTEE

Name	Position
MR. LUIS ITURBE SANZ DE MADRID	Chairman
MR. ANDRÉS JIMÉNEZ HERRADÓN	Member
MR. RAFAEL MÁRQUEZ OSORIO	Member
MS. FRANCISCA MARTÍN TABERNERO	Member
MS. CATALINA MIÑARRO BRUGAROLAS	Member