Ángel L. Dávila Bermejo COMPANY SECRETARY



Notice is hereby given to the Spanish Securities and Exchange Commission (CNMV) that Mr. José Ignacio Goirigolzarri Tellaeche and Mr. Manuel Lagares Gómez-Abascal have resigned from the Board of Directors of MAPFRE S.A., as at today's date.

Madrid, 30th September 2013