Ángel L. Dávila Bermejo COMPANY SECRETARY



Notice is hereby given to the Spanish Securities and Exchange Commission (CNMV) that the Board of Directors of MAPFRE S.A., at its meeting held on 26th July 2012, has resolved to accept the resignation of the member of the board Mr. José Antonio Moral Santín, as well as to appoint Mr. José Ignacio Goirigolzarri Tellaeche and Mr. Manuel Lagares Gómez-Abascal as new members of the said board by co-optation.

Madrid, 26th July 2012